site image

Why Choose Us

What Our Families are Saying:

We experienced a sudden, unexpected loss of a loved one in 2021. One year later, we decided to hold a graveside celebration to honor his memory. Elaina helped us by arranging a tent to protect us from the elements. Not only did this allow us to comfortably gather despite soaring temperatures, but we were also protected from a sudden rainstorm which would have otherwise ruined this observance. Our family is grateful for the kind, caring, and compassionate assistance Elaina provided as we searched for closure during this difficult time.

Bethanie
08/18/2022
|
|
|
|
|
|

We are here for you

At Davis Funeral Homes & Memorial Park, we take great pride in caring for our families, and will work tirelessly to provide you with a beautiful, lasting tribute to your loved one. In addition to the services we offer, you will receive an online memorial that you can share with family and friends. While honoring your loved one is our top priority, we also want to help you through this difficult time. We have a wide range of resources to support you not only today, but in the weeks and months to come.

A sampling of our offerings is listed below. Please call us at 1-702-736-6200 so we can help you through this process.


Testimonials

We experienced a sudden, unexpected loss of a loved one in 2021. One year later, we decided to hold a graveside celebration to honor his memory. Elaina helped us by arranging a tent to protect us from the elements. Not only did this allow us to comfortably gather despite soaring temperatures, but we were also protected from a sudden rainstorm which would have otherwise ruined this observance. Our family is grateful for the kind, caring, and compassionate assistance Elaina provided as we searched for closure during this difficult time.

Bethanie
August 18, 2022

Marisa was the best help ever!!!! I was finally able to put a beautiful headstone on my World War 2 veteran father's grave. Marisa did everything for me and even sent a pic of it. After it was placed she was wonderful enough to place flowers in the vase. So touching and such a compassionate helpful person to work with. She is amazing!

A. Norris
June 9, 2022

Recently, our son tragically passed away in Las Vegas. I am from out of state and had an important issue to sort through. Billy Vallie, the Funeral Home Manager was so professional, courteous, and caring. Billy took the time to reach out and speak with the right people, he solved my problem immediately. He went over and above to help me with an issue that was not within his "job description". I am beyond grateful, thank you.

Christine Z
September 10, 2021

I recently experienced the most tragic loss of my life – the loss of a child. By the time I arrived in Las Vegas, my son’s body was already transferred to a funeral home. My experience working with the staff at the funeral home was superb. The staff was sensitive, spiritual, polite, and very accommodating!!! I was pleased and surprised that they actually conducted a follow-up session to see how I was faring.

Coming from out of state, I would not have known how to select an appropriate funeral home. I am now thankful that decision was orchestrated for me. I imagine most people don’t want to have interactions with a funeral home, however if the situation presents itself, I would strongly recommend
Davis Funeral Home at Memorial Park.
+++Special thanks to Brian and Elizabeth – my God continue to bless you and yours.

20 Jun 2021

Sylvia F (Texas)
June 21, 2021

Davis Funeral Home & Memorial Park overcame some issues between the coroner and tissue reclaimers requiring a tight time line between two states. Billy Vallie made it happen. It's refreshing to find that there are still people in this world who have that old fashion (and current) INTEGRITY like Billie.
You'll be impressed and relieved when you put your trust with Davis Funeral Home and Billie Vallie.

Daryl Santella
October 1, 2020

In our time of sorrow and sadness and especially during this difficult period of global pandemic, Davis funeral home & Memorial Park staff were extremely helpful with all the arrangements.
Our director Mr Billy Vallie & Kristin Mulhall were very professional in assisting us with all the details.
Given the fact that we couldn't be there (Some family members were in the other side of the world) everything run smoothly and through live streaming we were able to be there with our hearts.
We hole heartedly thank them.

Diamantis Katerina & Jenny
June 26, 2020

This place is absolutely amazing! Brian helped us so much, was very detailed, quick, knowledgeable, and keeps in contact with you through the whole process. And Marzella is just an absolute ray of positive energy. I literally begged her to adopt me. They really treat the living and dead with so much respect. Come time for the viewing they did such an amazing job. My grandmother in law looked like she was sleeping, she looked so peaceful. I am making sure that when my day comes that Davis is the one who takes care of me. They really bring light to a dark place! Thanks guys!

Chelsea williams
April 8, 2020

This place is absolutely amazing! Brian helped us so much, was very detailed, quick, knowledgeable, and keeps in contact with you through the whole process. And Marzella is just an absolute ray of positive energy. I literally begged her to adopt me. They really treat the living and dead with so much respect. Come time for the viewing they did such an amazing job. My grandmother in law looked like she was sleeping, she looked so peaceful. I am making sure that when my day comes that Davis is the one who takes care of me. They really bring light to a dark place! Thanks guys!

Chelsea williams
April 8, 2020

Very caring staff and showed a lot of respect. Answered all of our questions.

Anonymous

The most caring and understanding funeral home in southern Nevada. They take a personal interest in details with all aspects. They are concerned about you and your loved one.

Anonymous

Very touching service. It was homey and comfortable as it could be. They were very tentative and helpful. I appreciate all they did for my grandfather and our family.

Anonymous

I had a great experience with Alexis. He helped me and really explained the procedure well. Thanks for your help.

Anonymous

My funeral director was kind, professional and competent and compassionate.

Anonymous

Your feedback

We are always interested in hearing from the families that we serve.  Please take a moment to let us know how well we served you in your time of need. We very much appreciate your feedback.

© 2022 Davis Funeral Homes & Memorial Park. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Accessibility